My First Post!   Leave a comment

So, now that I have everything mostly set up (still need to figure out the whole custom avatar thing!) I figured I start with an introduction.

Who I am:  I am a healer.  It’s what I love to do.  My primary focus is healing with a resto druid but I have healed on all of the healing classes.

What I hope to accomplish:  Really, I am hoping that this blog can be multi-functional. 

 Firstly, I’d like to provide what I hope is a resource to people.  Not just on Druiding, but on raiding in general, and to a lesser extent on guild leadership and management. 

Secondly, I’d like to try to branch out a little more into the number crunching/theory crafting behind my class.  I feel that I have the mathematical mindset to do this, but have always relied on others for information.  I think that I can make an attempt (albeit a meager one) to help provide to the community, at least somewhat, in this area.  This area is also something that I’ve grown increasingly interested in exploring.

Lastly, I’d like somewhere to put out my thoughts and maybe get feedback on them.

So, in short, welcome anyone that happens to venture out this way.   Hopefully you enjoyed your stay and found something interesting while you were here! =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

