The Flu – Dealing with it with Humor!   1 comment

No, I don’t have it (yet), but Brade does (no, it’s not swine flu..or so they have told him).  Yes, he is miserable.  Yes, he is cranky.  Yes, he scowls at me everytime that I force him to take his fluids.  Yes, it has rendered a trip to the doctor and the emergency room.

The bottom line:  the flu is no fun!

I am trying to stay out of the same room as him, to prevent my exposure.  I’m getting lots of vitamin C in, washing my hands a lot.  I probably should have picked up a box of those Micheal Jackson face masks to wear around the house.  Alas…here is hoping I don’t get sick because I’m a terrible patient!

However, like any problem, my de facto solution is to find a way to laugh at it.  When Brade got sick, I rememberd Tamarind’s posts about dealing with the flu, and remembered some pictures that I promised him, that would make him laugh.  So, without any further ado, let me provide you all with some Flu Humor!  Warning: If you are offended by humor dealing with serious contemporary issues, DO NOT CLICK.

So, our good friend Pooh, has a few things to say on his thoughts about the Flu:
Kill the Pig!

This is a strikingly scary similarity!!!! (See Tam…Northrend’s not killing you! It’s been invaded by microscopic baddies!)
Eiwwww

If anyone else has any sort of Flu Humor that they’d like to share, I’d love to see it :)  The best way to deal with any problem is to find a way to smile at it!

Posted September 15, 2009 by Beruthiel in Just for Fun!

One response to “The Flu – Dealing with it with Humor!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just to save yourself the trouble….masks don’t work. The ones you can buy at the store especially don’t work, but even medical grade ones aren’t great against viruses (soooo small). And they’re uncomfortable.

    Thanks for the laughs :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

