And Now For Something Completely Different…   1 comment

Just a quick note while I’m beating my head into the keyboard trying to figure out all the math for the post that was supposed to be here in this very spot today (ouch!  that hurt! *rubs forehead*)…but, uh, might make it up later?!

In case you missed everything that has been swimming around the blogosphere lately regarding my dear friend Tamarind, he’s been going through a rough time right now.  The short of it is that he’s run into a bit of trouble where his blog has conflicted a bit with his guild, and he is going through a period of trying to identify the best way to deal with that.

While he struggles with the decisions that he’s made and the decisions that he has left to make, and to come to terms with those choices, he thought that it might be fun to created a guild for those in the blogosphere to actually, you know, get together and hang out on occasion.  And so being the resourceful, young, and very well dressed gentleman that he is, he put the wheels in motion to do just that!  And thus Single Abstract Noun was born!

Of course, there was one very serious setback for some of us…we weren’t on an EU server :(  Curse that damnable ocean that separates us!  I rue the day that I cannot make a character to go and chatter with one of my favorite blood elves and discuss the latest in fashion from the Silvermoon House of Design.  But, never fear! Miss Medicina saw the injustice of it all, and decided that this side of the ocean needs a sister version of their very own!

I found the idea fascinating, and it sounded like it could be a lot of fun!  And so “Berutoo” was born last night before my raid (I wanted creativity…but I also wanted people to identify me for who I was!  Gimme a break!  And “Beru” was already taken :().  I don’t know how often I will be able to make it over to play with my schedule, but I do intend to stop by with some frequency, and a level or two, even if it’s just for a few minutes here and there :)

If you are interested in joining, take a peak and both Tam’s and Jessabelle’s respective posts for information.  And have fun!

Posted March 5, 2010 by Beruthiel in Alt-aholic!, Just for Fun!

One response to “And Now For Something Completely Different…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It was nice to chat and have a jolly time in SAN with you last night. Can’t wait till our levels increase and we can wipe in Wailing Caverns or Deadmines together!

    Go gnome mages! Lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

