Wish Lists and Random Thoughts   5 comments

The other day Jaysla made a checklist of things that she’d like to complete before Cataclysm hit, and asked if anyone else had things that they wanted to check off of their lists. Well, as it turns out I do!

Similarly to Jaysla, I posted a “make a wish” type thread in our forums to see what people wanted to get done before Cataclysm. My wishes on that list included The Immortal (oh how I hate you, acheivement) and perhaps alone in the darkness. However, I have a few personal wishes as well:

1) Anzu’s mount. The damn thing is a myth, I tell you!
2) A 25 man frostbrood vanquisher. I am fairly confident this will not be a problem for us. Three more hard modes to go, and we’ve done many of the acheivements and put work into the hardest of them.
3) Go finish Sunwell. It’s been almost two years, surely my hate for the place has sufficiently subsided, right?
4) Get my gruntling a pony bridle. Mostly so Brade will stop giving me shit about it.
5) Exalted with the defilers. /whine

All in all, I am really pleased with my personal progress this expansion and even if I don’t get my wish list cleared, I don’t think I will have any regrets going into Cataclysm!

Do you have any goals you’d like to acheive before Cataclysim?

And so I don’t disapoint, or be accused of false advertising, a bit of randomness. I would like to introduce to proof that the devil exists, and is in the employ of MARS:

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

The devil I tell you! /crave

Posted May 12, 2010 by Beruthiel in Just for Fun!

5 responses to “Wish Lists and Random Thoughts

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I forgot about the pony. I’d like to be able to access my bank in raids, I’m just so sick of the Argent Tournament dailies.

    Luckily, I’m immune to coconut-flavored temptation. However, I do have a giant bag of Reese’s Pieces in my desk drawer. I think the devil also works for Hershey’s.

    • Ooohhhh…

      Reese’s pieces. ET phone home.

      Peanut buttery goodness. Mmmmmm

      Look at what you have done Jaysla!!!! :)

      (oh, and I am 100% with you on the AT dailies!)

  2. Anzu still defies me, as well :(

    Tried getting a sunwell group together last year, but it fell apart when we tried to ten-man brutallis. The mechanics just don’t allow you to underman some things, unfortunately.

    • Anzu is the devil.

      He is probably the one who invented coconut m&ms!

      Also…people who get that mount on the first three times trying are terrible, mean people who like to sit on their mount and torment me (I AM LOOKING AT YOU, JUDIS)!

  3. Anzu does indeed exist. I farmed him a couple of times and gave up. Then a guildy asked me to help him get the mount. Okay, fine, figured he’d get bored after awhile.

    Anzu dropped our second run.

    I’m back to farming him on my own and haven’t seen him yet. I’m sure it’ll take me at least a year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

