Community Spotlight – Welcome!   7 comments

I remember when I first started blogging Bellweather came by and visited and asked me if I wanted to be featured as the “new blogger of the week” over on the Twisted Nether. My reply to her was “I have no idea exactly what that is, but I’d love to!”. She did an interview with me and introduced me to the blogosphere, and I remember how nervous and grateful I was to have someone that took a bit of an interest in my tiny little corner of the blogosphere. Heck! I even remember my very first commenter 🙂 /wave Keeva

Well – as I’ve been stretching my old and tired legs across the blogosphere some lately I’ve come across some really great new(er) blogs. That is blogs that have started up within the past 6 months or so. I wanted to do my part in making these bloggers feel as welcome as Bell made me feel when I first timidly dipped my toes into the blogging waters, because blogging can be a bit scary when you first stick your thoughts out there!

So if you have a few extra minutes please go stop by, start up some conversation and welcome some new bloggers! (and let’s see if I cannot fail at the links this week! *ahem*)

Moonra gives us his thoughts on Druids and Healing and has some great thoughts about where Druid healing is headed in Cataclysm.

Jar has some great discussion on ways that DPS will be able to help healers as we struggle to find our niche in Cataclsym.

Ecclesiastical Discipline gives some insight on how leveling and learning to heal on different classes makes you rethink how you heal on your other healers.

Malevica offers some thoughts on what healers would like the raid to know, and did a great write up on the new beta default UI.

Lara gives her take on some of the interesting things that happen as you level and utilize the LFD tool .

Oestrus just did a fantastic analysis on how the new healing trinket from Ruby Sanctum works for Druids.

Liala discusses some of the challenges that you might face leveling as a healer.

Aunna offers some discussion on how the changes to the healing classes are playing out in Beta.

Welcome (a little belated for a few!) to the WoW blogosphere! I am looking forward to reading more of your musings 🙂

Posted August 20, 2010 by Beruthiel in Community

7 responses to “Community Spotlight – Welcome!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the linkage.

    When I started blogging I read a lot of guides which all mentioned how thankless and sometimes lonely it can be in the early months; personally I’ve been amazed at how nice people have been, taking time to comment on, link to, and generally support new blogs, so it is very much appreciated 🙂

  2. And a very belated thanks for the shout-out! Too charming of you, truly!

  3. Trying to click the links through wordpress subscriptions gives me post not found errors fyi!

    Some very cool blogs you listed *checks them out* :>

  4. Thanks for the comment love, Beru and the plug. I have had you firmly planted (pun intended) in my Blogroll since your first comment and I appreciate your visits and your input.

    Keep up the good work and thanks again! 🙂

  5. /wave!

    Still one of my favourite blogs 🙂

    Thanks for more fodder!

  6. Some great reading out there!

    Thank you Beruthiel for the links and thanks to all of you spending time writing.

    I am looking forward for more!

  7. Pingback: 6 Months In : Type "H" For Heals

Leave a comment